Luke Bryan-Crash My Party

The country star also responsibly for the number singles, “Drunk on You,” “Someone Else Calling You Baby,” and most recently “That’s My Kind of Night,” has officially gained another fan! After FINALLY listening to his newest album I have to accept my defeat. Even if you try to resist liking this album there are a few reasons why you can’t, won’t be able to and won’t want to.

Luke Bryan Dirt Road Diaries Tour 2013 - Raleigh, NCReleased back in mid August, Luke Bryan’s fourth studio album, “Crash My Party”, has to be one of my favorite country album available right now. With a number 1 debut and two gold certified singles this album is destined to see tons of further success!

Back in April Luke released the first single for the album, the title track Crash my Party, which was an instant hit reaching number 2 in the US country charts, and number 1 in Country radio airplay. Following the release of the second single, “That’s My Kind of Night” which also reached number 1 on the Country Charts, The full album was released.

Now I realize that I’m like very late on this topic, I mean it’s almost been 2 whole months since the release, but I mean hey, give me a break. After all I am a college student, I can’t just be keeping up with current music like I used to. Besides I wasn’t originally a Luke Bryan fan. I liked a few of his previous singles, but was never a real fan, until now.

The album features a total of 13 songs with a deluxe edition available featuring 4 more tracks. There are so many potential hits on this album that it’s unreal. My favorites from this album include; “Crash My Party,” “Roller Coaster,” “I See You,” and “Play it Again.”

CrashMyParty

Heart felt songs such as “Big Brothers” and “Run This Town,” allow listeners to feel good and look back at the good old days with your siblings and friends. Nice little flirty songs like “Crash My Party,” “Roller Coaster” and “Play it Again” gives an opportunity to dedicate and dance the night away. Also with the song “I See You” well, I just love it. To me it’s very relate able and it’s a song you could drink to. Which probably how alcoholism starts.

The whole album offers amazing, relate able music that is current, fun and even offers a few of songs you could dance to…or even sing into a hairbrush in front of a mirror…Karaoke anyone?

The album offers a modern day country feel with spot on vocals and a nice smoothness that I was not expecting from a country singer. Also the feel of the album is very chill and really feels like a nice cruising album. Now I don’t drive so I’m not sure if this is true, but if I did I would definitely cruise to this whole album.

I know this is the second post about country music but I mean I’m Luke Bryan Crash My Party Music Videofrom Texas my heart and roots have branches in country music.

I am officially sold to Luke Bryan and I think the best career move would be to do a duet with Carrie Underwood. Something tells me that song would be amazing! Between the smoothness and nice crisp voice of Luke and Carrie’s amazing belts and captivating voice would just be a major number one hit! Not to mention they are both relevant, attractive, and successful selling country artist.

The album is currently sitting at number 7 on the itunes charts, which is great for a country artist. Be sure to get yourself a copy of the album and enjoy it as much as I have been all day!

Below is a video of one of my favorite songs, “Roller Coaster” take a listen for yourself and then go download the whole album like I did. 🙂

One thought on “Luke Bryan-Crash My Party

Leave a Reply

