Lea Michele Releases New Song “On My Way”

With only a week until the release of Lea Michele’s highly anticipated album she has released yet another song. “On My Way” offers an upbeat feel with some nice house music break downs and a great dance beat, while giving us some great lyrics to sing along to.

Lea-Michele-Louder-2014-1200x1200On February 23rd singer/actress Lea Michele released the sneak peek of another song “On My Own” off her debut album Louder. Then yesterday the beautiful songstress released the full length sixth song from the album.

PREVIOUS SINGLES AND SONG RELEASES

The first official single off the album was “Cannonball” which was released back in December of 2013. Then after that Michele began to release one song at a time.

WATCH THE CANNONBALL MUSIC VIDEO HERE!

Shortly after the release of “Cannonball” Michele released the songs “Battlefield,” and the title track “Louder.” These songs offered a different yet complimentary style to “Cannonball.”

“Battlefield” was a power ballad that was rumored to be about Michele and her late boyfriend Cory Monteith, but later reports were dismissed.

images (1)“Louder” on the other hand was  a fun, upbeat, and inspirational single that sang about finding your voice and not being afraid to use it.

LISTEN TO “BATTLEFIELD” AND “LOUDER” HERE

Then later in January we were given another ballad by the singer entitled “What is Love?” This song was powerful and showcased Michele’s beautiful range while giving us some powerful lyrics and messages behind the song.

LISTEN TO “WHAT IS LOVE?” HERE!

Then in right around Valentine’s day Michele released a beautiful love song that was said to be a tribute to her late boyfriend. The song is upbeat and tells the story of two people in love.

lea_michele_tribute_song_cory“You’re Mine” was “our song” said Michele. It was moving and perfect for the Valentine season.

LISTEN TO “YOU’RE MINE” HERE!

That brings us to “On My Way.”

ON MY WAY IS PRETTY MUCH PERFECT

Once again I can’t help but fall in love with Lea Michele’s music. I want to start off by saying that these songs are amazing and I know that Louder is going to do just fine on the charts.

I am not skeptical for a minute that Michele’s debut album is going to be a flop.

Untitled“On My Own” showcases a new side to Michele. It’s more modern and definitely uses the influence of house music in the break down of the chorus.

Yet Michele doesn’t shy away from her infamous high notes and belts through this song. The energy and emotion that Michele brings into this song just forces your attention.

“Cause my heart’s too drunk to drive I should stay away from you tonight, but in this black out state of mind  baby all I want is you tonight.”

This chorus is what made me fall in love with the song. I feel like so many people can relate to that sentence. It’s very hard to fight your heart on what you truly want, whether it be bad for you or not.

I think the only other part of the song that really touches the meaning of the song would have to be when Michele sings;

“If there’s a million voices screaming that this love’s a dead end road, the only voice that I hear is telling me go, telling me go.”

Lea MicheleThis entire song is very poetic and I love the beauty and relatability behind the song. I can say that Michele is putting out songs that are fun, youthful, relatable, mature and filled with meaning.

I love the direction Michele is taking her album and each song that she releases is just as perfect as the one before.

THE COUNTDOWN HAS BEGUN!

There is officially only 1 week until the full release of Louder so be sure to get your own copy! Pre-order sells are still available on Itunes and Amazon.

Also Michele has been advertising album signings in New York, California and New Jersey. While I am disappointed that none of those states are close to me, I am going to encourage that all you fans take the chance to attend one!

I’m very excited for this album, as should you. If you aren’t just yet be sure to listen to “On My Own” below and her previous singles in the links above.

Also be sure to tune in today at 7 for Glee’s comeback! The drama is set to be high and believe me when I say there is no shortage of Lea in this episode.

LISTEN TO GLEE’S NEW SONGS HERE!

 

Leave a Reply

